National Kaohsiung Center for the Arts (Weiwuying) – Concert Hall

Come and enjoy the glorious sound and charm of the brass instruments

Since founded in 2012, the Kaohsiung City Wind Orchestra has presented more than one hundred concerts. In recent years, we invited great musicians, both domestic and abroad, to work with the KCWO. This concert features the trumpet player, Hou Chuan-an, the Euphonium player, Yang Yu-han, the trombone player, Tien Chig-Shen, and the French horn player, Shen Bo-hsin. The four soloists will be on stage with the KCWO performing concerti. We will bring our audiences a musical feast like a festival. Come and enjoy the glorious sound and the charm of the brass.

Conductor|WANG Chan
Trumpet Solo|HOU Chuan-an
French Horn Solo|SHEN Bo-hsin
Euphonium Solo|YANG Yu-han
Trombone Solo|TIEN Chig-Shen


◆ Béla Bartók: Concerto for Orchestra,Sz.116-1.Introduzione

◆ Otto M.Schwarz: Cape Horn

◆ Rimsky Korsakov: Trombone Concerto

◆ Philip Wilby: Euphonium Concerto (Movement 3、Movement 2)

◆ Mieczyslaw Weinberg: Trumpet Concerto Op. 94 (arr. by Hsuan Hung Chou)

◆ David R.Holsinger: Scootin’ on Hardrock

> Ticket: era Ticket
> Price: 500/800/1000/1200/1500