2020.08.09 SUN. 15:30 National Kaohsiung Center for the Arts (Weiwuying) – Concert Hall

This year is Kaohsiung City Wind Orchestra (KCWO) 8th anniversary. We are going to present the concert, Brilliant Sound, in this summer. In the concert, we invite 8 amazing musicians to play 8 concertos by 8 different instruments in order to show you different characteristics of instruments in one concert. Besides, KCWO composer-in-residence, Hsuan-Hung Chou, composed a clarinet solo piece, VOW, for our 8th anniversary and will be premiered the wind orchestra version in this concert as well.

Conductor / Wang, Chan
Oboe / Hung, Akris H. C.
Flute / Lin, Shang-Jung
Clarinet / Chen, I-Chun
Trumpet / Su, Ting-Chuan
Trombone / Chien, Cheng-Hsuan
Euphonium / Kao, Min-Jui
Tuba / Liao, Wei-Chiang
Percussion / Chu, Sung-Yee
Composer in Residence / Chou, Hsuan-Hung


  • Mutsuhito Ogino: Concerto for Percussion
  • Hsuan-Hung Chou: Vow
  • Raining in April Fantasy for Flute and Wind Ensemble
  • Oscar Navarro: “LEGACY” Concerto for Oboe and Wind Band
  • Bert Appermont: Colors
  • Ito Yasuhide: Fantasy Variations for Euphonium and Band
  • Yagisawa Satoshi: Tuba Concerto
  • Philip Sparke:《Manhattan》for Solo Trumpet and Concert Band